Wednesday

September 8, 2010 at 2:06 pm 2 comments

Wednesday: the middle of the week, my favorite day (I was born on a Wednesday), and a simple word that means, “you’re almost there!”. Today is Wednesday, and I’m almost there!

I’ve got a pot brewing, my books stacked, my glasses, pencil, notebooks and college ruled’s all layed out; ready to tackle these 500 pages of reading and outlining.

There’s an empty seat next to me, anyone need a study buddy?

It feels so good to be back in school, taking a year off was the worst decision I could have made, but we live and learn, and while the past year may have seemed like a waste, I know I’ve taken some valuable (hard) lessons away from it. And I’m vowing to vindicate the time wasted by making the most of every coming year.

Faced with all this school reading I’m looking at my bookshelf, filled with books I’ve been “planning” to read for the past couple years, but just “haven’t found the time for” and wishing I was making the effort to read them instead of what I’m actually faced with. It would be one thing if it were interesting, but its soooo boooring!

But its Wednesday, and you know what that means…

I’m almost there!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Quotes My Pet Monster

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karla  |  October 6, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    Is Wednesday also one of your favorite days because your favorite class is on that day?

    (Yes, that is a loaded question.)

    Hey–how come our blog is not on your blog roll???

    πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 2. Casey  |  October 6, 2010 at 1:57 pm

      Oh of course! πŸ™‚ (Seriously though, I like my M, W, F classes, and I’m done by 10) And some of that reading and outlining was ethics, I have read most of the assigned chapters, and I PROMISE I will catch up today! (I’m only half a chapter behind) I do think I should note though that even though most of the class doesn’t read, they still all bother to show up every day, so that should give you at least a little hope.

      I don’t blog too much anymore, and haven’t done anything with my layout in about 6 months, but now that you mention it…. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Recent Posts


